A-Z Index

Prof. Gerhard Fatzer
Professor of Organizational Behaviour & Action Science
Faculty at MIT Sloan School of Management and
IEDC Bled School of Management

Prof. P C Vander Sijde
Professor of Organization Science & Business Innovation
Education Director, Master BCO
VU University
The Netherlands

Prof. Hemant Merchant
Professor of Strategy and International Management
University of South Florida (St. Petersburg)

Prof. Ingrid Wakkee
Professor of Entrepreneurship & Business Innovation
VU University
The Netherlands

Dr. Kannan Ramanathan
Clinical Assistant Professor
Lean Manufacturing and Six
Sigma at UT Dallas, USA

Kenichiro Akiyama
Representative Director,
MINOR Management Research
Institute Tokyo, Japan

Prof. Aard Groen
Professor of Innovative
Entrepreneurship and Scientific
Director, NIKOS (the Netherlands
Institute for Knowledge Intensive Entrepreneurship)
University of Twente, Netherlands

Prof. Abhijit Biswas
Clinical Professor Management
Ph.D, MS, B.Tech
University of Texas, Dallas

Prof. Charlie Hazzard
Ex- Executive Vice President,
Occidental Chemical Corporation
(Oxy Chem)
Human Resources, Public and
Government Relations

Prof MG Sreekumar
Head-Information Resource
Center, Media Relations & Centre
for Development of Digital
Libraries-CDDL, IIM Kozhikode

Dr.M,L. (Michel) Ehrenhard
Institutional theory and public
management,University of Texas
Twente, Netherlands

Prof. Jeff Hicks
Organization Strategy and International Management
University of Texas, Dallas

Dr. Derek Lehmberg
Assistant Professor
Strategic Management and International Management
North Dakota State University

Bhaskaran Nair
Ph.D Scholar
University of Cambridge

Divya Bhutiani
Netherlands Institute for Knowledge Intensive Entrepreneurship
University of Twente
The Netherlands

Financial support in the form of scholarships is extended by our school. We award a number of scholarships on our MBA programme to applicants who have achieved excellence in their prior academic studies. A key consideration in our selection of Scholarship awards will therefore be the degree to which we believe the candidate will make a significant contribution to the quality of the Thapar University’s MBA programme.

Emerging Leader Scholarships

There are 75 Merit scholarships available under this category.

Below is the description of various scholarships

Scholarship typeNo. of scholarships available
for Candidates Applying through NMAT by GMAC scoresfor Candidates Applying through other test scores
50% tuition fee waiver 10 15
30% tuition fee waiver 10 15
20% tuition fee waiver 10 15

All applicants are eligible to appear for scholarship test. The test will be organised in premises of Thapar School of Management and has no fee. The scholarship test will be organised on day of admission process.

For further details on Scholarships please write to us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

  1. 1. Graduate Degree in any discipline with 50% in aggregate marks or CGPA or grade secured from recognized University/Institute.

  2. OR

  3. Post Graduate degree in any discipline with 50% marks in aggregate or CGPA or Grade from a recognized University/Institute.

  4. OR

  5. A graduate degree with a pass in all parts/sections of the Intermediate examination of CA/ ICWA/ ACS.

  6. Candidates having extraordinary managerial/leadership potential demonstrated through at least one year of experience are exempt from having 50% marks in their graduation/post-graduation.


  8. 2. Candidate must have valid CAT/ NMAT/ XAT/ CMAT/ MAT/ GMAT/ GRE/ Thapar Entrance test score.

Last date to apply for online application form 10th March 2020, Tuesday
Short-listing of Candidates 12th March 2020, Thursday
Online Evaluation Process*

(You are required to attend the process online from any suitable location)

29th March 2020, Sunday

Intimation to selected candidates 8th April 2020, Wednesday
Final Counselling & Fee Deposit 18th April 2020, Saturday
Start of academic session 1st July 2020, Wednesday

* The Online Evaluation Process for candidates who were scheduled to appear for Admission process in Dera Bassi as well as New Delhi will take place on the same day, 29 March 2020.

Please Note:

  • Candidates are advised to visit www.lmtsm.thapar.edu for further information.
  • Please email admissions team at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. Or call on 01762-394550, 8288026129, 8288026130.
  • The new session commences 1st July, 2020
  • Above mentioned dates are subject to change with prior notice.


LM Thapar School of Management

Dera Bassi Campus,
Off Derabassi - Barwala road
District Mohali- 140507
Click here for location map
Contact us
hotmail - hotmail,